HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: B&B Lawn Care

Review Of The Stihl BR800C ► Should You Upgrade?

178 ratings | 6873 views
Equipment is expensive, so we wanted to give you all the information you need! B&B Store: https://teespring.com/stores/bblawncare Store ► My Vlog channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwv-VArkqnVwVaqatpU7oQw Most products you see on me, the trailer or the house are on my amazon page: ————————————————————————————————— https://www.amazon.com/shop/influencer-002cc131?ref=ac_inf_hm_vp ————————————————————————————————— Visit Our Website!! —————————————— ► bblawncarekc.com ► http://www.bblawncarekc.com Want Us To Review Your Product? Other Promotion Inquiries? Email: [email protected] —————————————— Connect With Us: ► Facebook: B&B Lawn Care and Property Services, LLC ► Instagram: bblawncarekc ► Snapchat: bblawncare ► Youtube: B&B Lawn Care http://www.bblawncarekc.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (66)
Barry Jackson (17 days ago)
Coming from a BR380, what would you recommend for homeowner with an acre lot with a ton of trees? I am willing to purchase the 800. That being said C or X? Or do I get a smaller 600? Thanks
Barry Jackson (12 days ago)
Got my 800 today! Can't wait for the weekend.
B&B Lawn Care (16 days ago)
Well Barry, if you get the 800 you can get the X because you won’t need the side start. I think you only need a 600 for your lawn but some of us just love the biggest baddest toys so I wouldn’t hate if you went with the 800 lol!
michael lee (29 days ago)
The side start is nifty however which will occur 1st? The starter breaks or the 4mix engines. Those 4mix engines (imho) are the worst in longevity of the big names at this price range of $500 to $600+. Echo, Redmax and Husqvarna`s top machines run many years longer then 4-mix. The 4mix gets better fuel economy and BR600 & BR700 are lighter weight then EBZ8500 Redmax and 580BTS Husqvarna. Our Husky`s are newer than our Redmax`s. The 580 Husky`s have waist&chest buckles,fancier control handles and straps, but there newer than our 8500`s. Husqvarna bought Redmax more than 6++ years ago. I`ll definitely buy new 8010 Echo`s vs. "4-mix" BR800`s. Stihl was wonderful under warranty replacing engines. However after warranty>>you`re screwed.
Tony's Lawn Care (29 days ago)
Good stuff
joshua2585 (1 month ago)
I got 2 800 c blowers and the CFM on the 800 and 700 are the same if you use the 800 and 700 trying to push a wet pile of leaves or clean up under bushes that grab leaves you will notice because the 800 has like 40 MPH more wind speed over the 700s, I also have 2 br600 and the 800s are without question more powerful in every way then the 600s by a lot. I don't have 700s... I will however say my side pull start already broke on one of the 800 c :( I knew like you it was sketchy when i bought it.
Charles Duckett (1 month ago)
Blake do you ever respond ?
B&B Lawn Care (1 month ago)
Yes!
cbanksmowing (1 month ago)
I'm glad I saw this video my br 700 will do for a few seasons
mike doe (1 month ago)
How does the exhaust of an Echo sound compared to other brands ?
mike doe (1 month ago)
Good video. In future videos, you might talk about the terrible sound that Stihl blowers generate. The Husqvarna 580 generates a deeper throaty sound.
I dont think an Echo pb 8010t would compare to a br700. I use to have a br700. the new echo pb 8010t is definately a better more powerful blower.
Rob & Marisela Francis (1 month ago)
King of Blowers......The new Echo!
john doe (1 month ago)
They say it's only 10 to 15 percent increase from models
B&B Drainage Solutions (1 month ago)
I got the 900 at Walmart yesterday. It blows the panties off this.
The SWAT Team (1 month ago)
You won't go wrong with the br600, 700 or 800. All of them are great.
Fence Armor (1 month ago)
Great review guys! A lot of important information and that you share your thoughts! There are definite advantages to the 800!
Charles Duckett (1 month ago)
Blake don't you have the REDMAX 8500 ? what don't you like about it ?
Charles Duckett (1 month ago)
can't wait to see the new REDMAX myself !
Brandon Tubek (1 month ago)
Where did you find that hoodie with your logo on it? would like to get some made up looks nice and comfy
mlhm5 (1 month ago)
I buy junk walk behind blowers off Craigslist and rehab (wheels) and repower them with the Harbor Freight Predator engine. You will need a 3/4" to 1" Inch w/Step Key which you can buy off eBay for $10. Blower problem solved cheaply. Absolutely the best hand blower (strongest and most reliable) for blowing out flower beds and tight areas - https://goo.gl/1YvJi2. Hitachi 23.9cc Gas Variable-Speed Handheld Blower
Jnic TV (1 month ago)
It's still a bad ass blower. Stihl is the best in my opinion
Paul Goodchild (1 month ago)
BR700 in UK Standard Hip Strap can even Chest strap for it
Dan McGivern (1 month ago)
It's worth mentioning that you can see the fuel level with the Stihl equipment.
Tommy P Landscape (1 month ago)
Gentleman great vid as always dealer breaker for me would be electric start like the the BR450 for the money over $600 bucks side start is cool no doubt keep up the great work
Aaron Holloway (1 month ago)
Do an echo pb770 vs the 8010
Flash Lawn Service (1 month ago)
Can you make a video comparing the br 800 vs the Husqvarna 580bt or Redmax 8500?
The BR800 is to heavy
Meko Longdo (1 month ago)
+Matt Anderson Facts
Matt Anderson (1 month ago)
You are weak
Jorge Gomez (1 month ago)
Funny to me how everyone is going nuts about the waist strap.. My 580bts has chest AND waist straps... super comfortable, nothing new.. also, I feel like the 580 is more powerful and better for leaves.
cbanksmowing (1 month ago)
I have both br700 and the Husqvarna 580 and the husky does really well
J's Crazy Cutz, LLC (1 month ago)
Why is no one talking about the new Red-Max 8550. I saw it at GIE but,the website doesn't show it. Do you guys know what's up with that?
J's Crazy Cutz, LLC (1 month ago)
+ICut Lawn Service, LLC I agree...I think I'm gonna wait a couple months on their new one .
ICut Lawn Service, LLC (1 month ago)
RedMax are the BEST BLOWERS!!!!!
JohnBoy798899 (1 month ago)
ebz8550 936cfm 205mph 41n of blowing force.https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=27&v=27Y7flqZLWw husqvarnas version is calledthe mark 2.
J's Crazy Cutz, LLC (1 month ago)
+Meko Longdo you are so AWESOME 👍
Meko Longdo (1 month ago)
Because nobody cares about redmax
Lance Koehn (1 month ago)
hey by the way what do all you guys do during the winter for income, besides snow blowing?
Fred Smedley (1 month ago)
Shut equipment off every time somebody walks by. That's insanity. Idle it down ....
kodiak wild (1 month ago)
🤔🤔😅 looks like the 800 blew the line of leaves twice as fast during that first test. that's more power, and translates to more productivity in real world terms.
B&B Lawn Care (1 month ago)
kodiak wild agreed!
Dodge 318 Cummins (1 month ago)
I like the power stihl blowers have but i just can't stand the sound. It makes me sick...
Dodge 318 Cummins (27 days ago)
JWN Lawn Care the red max blowers are the most dependable on the market I run my 7500 all day no problem starts first pull once warmed up. The stihl and the echo just aren't dependable.
JWN Lawn Care (27 days ago)
Funnily enough I prefer it over the high pitch screech of some other blowers you can find on the market. If there is one thing I found watching vids on the new PB8010 it was how bloody high pitch it is. These are more of a throaty growl as opposed to a scream lol.
mike doe (1 month ago)
I agree. Their sound is terrible.
Yupp its that 4stroke
Karl Gregory (1 month ago)
i would think a time test would show different things. also i want to see what you guys think of the 800 compared to the pb8010. i need to buy a new blower because my br420 or wore out. just a home owner..
Dodge 318 Cummins (1 month ago)
kodiak wild I know it's crazy I can get a brand new redmax ebz7500 for $399 and people want double that for the latest and greatest ones.
kodiak wild (1 month ago)
+Dodge 318 Cummins sales do make a difference, but 600 is usually that range for the "flagship" backpacks. maybe a little more, maybe a little less. i've seen price guesses on the new stihl and echo 8010 ranging from 700 to 1000bucks, skewing expectations of potential buyers.
Dodge 318 Cummins (1 month ago)
kodiak wild you can actually get the echos for 20% off and redmax blowers are usually $100 below list.
kodiak wild (1 month ago)
all of the top blowers are competitively priced around 600, depending on the area.
William Nowacki III (1 month ago)
Well I’m upgrading on my equipment and the dealers I go to haven’t released the BR800 yet but I will get one. Next year I’m getting that Dixie Chopper mower my guess is I’m getting the Excalibur 74 inch
Eshelman Lawn Care (1 month ago)
Can we get a timed test? It seems the results were the same but perhaps the 800 did it faster. Speed would be the deciding factor to me.
Extensive Gardens (1 month ago)
Disliked is that ok
Don Abraham (1 month ago)
+Extensive Gardens who dosnt like ice cream friend ?
Extensive Gardens (1 month ago)
Well I don't like the video. So I'm asking if that's ok to dislike.. cause I like ice cream
Don Abraham (1 month ago)
A Dislike is fine friend. As long your a subscriber.
B&B Lawn Care (1 month ago)
What do you mean?
The Landscaper (1 month ago)
I would upgrade but stihl isn’t bring this to the uk 🇬🇧 or they haven’t made there mind up yet due to problems with the side start

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.