HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: FortNine

Husqvarna Vitpilen 701 Review | FortNine

12132 ratings | 197687 views
The 2018 Husqvarna Vitpilen 701 might bear the same badge as your lawnmower and it may be an Austrian masquerading as a Swedish hipster but after half a century out of the street bike game, we're glad Husky is back at it. But is the Vitpilen more than just a reality show makeover? Gear breakdown: Scorpion EXO-R420 Solid Helmet - https://frt9.co/fiy6qf Icon 1000 Basehawk Jacket - https://frt9.co/bsm8cy Revit Nitric 2 H2O Rain Jacket - https://frt9.co/w3k4rc TCX X-Wave Air Shoes - https://frt9.co/mv86fi Trilobite Micas Urban Jeans - https://frt9.co/h8jduy Five Stunt EVO Replica Gloves - https://frt9.co/b4we1b GoPro Fusion 360 Camera: https://frt9.co/78zo7x Gear up for your next adventure at fortnine.ca: https://frt9.co/98au9e Connect with us: http://facebook.com/fortnine http://instagram.com/fortnine http://twitter.com/fortninecanada Cinematographer & Editor: Aneesh Shivanekar Music courtesy: Mystery Mammal - Silent Night Jarrod Reque - Stranger Things Style Beat Gaia in Fog - Dan Bodan HOME - We’re Finally Landing Tristan Lohengrin - Spaceship Atmosphere Additional Footage Courtesy: Pexels, Tommy Fuentes
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1708)
Tim Vine (2 days ago)
Holy fuckin editing
hairlesheep (2 days ago)
Fuck this made me go straight to the Hus dealer locator. I need to sit on this bike for a test ride.
Mr.Raghuram (3 days ago)
Clearly one of your best, keep em coming!!!
kryp10yt (4 days ago)
The Top Gear of the motorcycle world. This needs to be an hour long show complete with adventure riding, reviews, puns, pop culture references, and test tracks.
Dawa Penjor (6 days ago)
How are you not a billionaire producer/director in Hollywood already?
Lennart Hennig (6 days ago)
WOW! This is the best produced review I've ever seen! WHAT THE F**K! Just WOW! Pure art!
Markus R. (7 days ago)
Edit from this video is epic!
Adam Miller (8 days ago)
If you want to know about the bike, all you really need to know is that nearly every comment addresses the cinematography, and deservedly so. The video is impressive, the bike is total "meh"--Being different for its own sake.
Wan M (9 days ago)
Video too dark
mojosdad68 (9 days ago)
Nice to see someone call the vitpilen for what it really is - a revamped Duke 690. I’m a past owner of a Duke 690, spent far too many dollars making it right. Really fun bike, but this vitpilen is not worth the money considering it costs the same as my ‘18 Street Triple RS - a far better machine in every way.
raykirkland555 (12 days ago)
holy fuck batman thease guys need to do full length movies damn man mooooooorrrrreeeeee content lol
Krushang Patel (15 days ago)
Husqvarna should pay you for making this, man this sooooo good
Swoleham (15 days ago)
Ryan at the start of the video; "this is just a rebranded duke, don't get distracted, its just marketing." Ryan at the end of the video; "KTM made something entirely different to the duke and it's amazing." I am so fucking confused.
searchoverload8 (15 days ago)
Did y'all forget the Nuda? This wasn't their first motorcycle since being sold
Sim JY (16 days ago)
Awesome production. Really enjoyed it
Grant DuBridge (16 days ago)
I see you making little wheelies. Is there a control limiting the height of the front tire off the ground?
shahzad jamshed (16 days ago)
I am w8ing to see video on klr 650 ...
Scowler (16 days ago)
What's the song that starts around the 7:00 mark?
Jeet Shah (17 days ago)
If I could give a standing ovation in a comment, I would.
shahzad jamshed (18 days ago)
I wish u make video on klr 650
Mikhail Zenon (20 days ago)
Meticulous lowlight footage!
Abhilash BM (22 days ago)
Replicant masquerades as a revolution. Well said.
Riley McKee (25 days ago)
honestly the videography in this video is awesome. I took like 20 screen caps for lighting and angle reference for my design renders. great videos keep it coming!
Mattia Gentile (25 days ago)
I don't get how do you do videos this good damn
Hsu Ohn (25 days ago)
The seat is “more functional in birth control than transportation” LMAF 😭😂
XcrossmaX (26 days ago)
What about the vitpilen 401!? Wanna see a video from you on that bike so badly 🥺
Sam W. (26 days ago)
👌👌👌
Jarrod I. Alcoseba (26 days ago)
This channel is amazing! Keep up the great work sir!
roberto marrero g (26 days ago)
wow ... really impressed by the quality of this reviews and the honesty also.... a fan from the other side of the world
#That Indian-guy (27 days ago)
Seriously nobody? I loved the blade runner reference 😍
Mike Skidmore (27 days ago)
Husqvarna made great Motorcycles Sewing Machines and Chain Saws.. Monarch made Great Motorcycles in Sweden too .. OK your claim to years out of Production was talking street legal bikes
Mahesh Yadav (28 days ago)
Hey @fortnine, please do 401 twins...
kolabrou (28 days ago)
I am still confused , did he like the bike or not?
Philip Schulz (29 days ago)
I'm here for my daily viewing.
lachnessa (1 month ago)
So did he like it or not? More art than review.
Keagan Riantoputra (1 month ago)
More like a commercial than a review. Cant believe the amount of dedication here
Martin s (1 month ago)
First review I actually enjoyed watching. Epic.
giacomo1574 (1 month ago)
wow non ci ho capito niente ma l'ho trovato molto bello
Trevor Robertson (1 month ago)
Wow! One of my favorite videos from you. Also, I love this bike even more after watching this. Keep up the good work!
Jojo West (1 month ago)
Dude, you're no Rod Serling, but your delivery is spot on. I kept waiting for you to say "Twilight Zone".
Wei Sami Zhuang (1 month ago)
Holy shit the production quality is out of this world. ;)
FIGHT3R PL (1 month ago)
I dont give a f**** ,i want vitpilen 701 . NOW!!!
ARK Kağan (1 month ago)
Dude its just a fancy Bajaj Dominar..
Gin 8330 (1 month ago)
Such a joy...top self example of beautiful motorcycle review ..true brilliance in journalism. Thank you
aronANDtanner (1 month ago)
Ryan, you and your team are truly artists. Found your channel through the gear reviews as I'm building my first bike, and I can't stop watching anything you put out. Honestly the most informative and entertaining content out there dude. Keep it up!
Andrian Hendrawan (1 month ago)
quality review and video production!
Vinny (1 month ago)
All other review channels are fake news
Matthew Robbo (1 month ago)
The bike sounds rubbish but the review was done so well I don't know what to think 😂
Neil (1 month ago)
Holy shit... what a review!.
mambokurtz (1 month ago)
This video is so incredbly produced it made me forgot all the flaws of the bike and made me wanna buy a dozen.
wustachemax (1 month ago)
Soooo.. Do we like this bike or not?
Oggy Oggy (1 month ago)
Well, that’s a terrible bike. That footage after 4:00 shows what a crappy thing this would be to ride. Small and gutless.
Grren (1 month ago)
This is literally just a bike made for City fuckery. I kinda want it.
Tyson Jopson (1 month ago)
Some nice insights but hella dramatic
Jay Plisson (1 month ago)
Bro can't you just enjoy the bike tha fuck you had to dig every information for. The look stick out of the bunch
Adhzap (1 month ago)
do headlights like that have a Name ? and can i get one for a suzi gs 500 e xD
Antoniopinto91 (1 month ago)
Ok... but did you like it?
Adhzap (1 month ago)
i Need this headlight
TheBiggerSelf (1 month ago)
Let's be honest, the Duke 690 was too good to drop it, better to recycle it.
Bernardo Galvão (1 month ago)
dude I love your channel
blue soul (1 month ago)
that's a colorful review :)
final_edit (1 month ago)
where the heck is your join button, i need to press it
Drew K (1 month ago)
so....wheres the evidence of a re-badge?
I’d love to see a review of one of the 401s
Supernova12034 (1 month ago)
This review left me less informed than when i came in.
ianriggs (1 month ago)
amazing review! the production value of your videos is truly on another level. keep it up!
George King Slayer (1 month ago)
My friend do the the piece of art of Motorcycles. Mv Agusta Dragster 800 RR
Manolis Taouxis (1 month ago)
The best motorcycle videos on youtube, amazing quality and professionalism.
yumpladukfoo (1 month ago)
Total Fail Of A Bike.
yumpladukfoo (1 month ago)
Dude, a little advice for when you're presenting...stay off your tippy toes...you look so amateurish. Also, this bike will fail...why? It's fucking hideously ugly. Form follows function, not the opposite.
yumpladukfoo (1 month ago)
@1:06....WTF...."you people"....??? Dude, you are laughable. Stop trying to reference Blade Runner Redux.
Martin Foster (1 month ago)
Lovely homage to Blade Runner, one of the best sci-fi films of all time. The mystery here, just like whether Deckard is a replicant or not, is whether the Huskie is a motorcycle or a Syd Mead futurist creation? And whether Ryan likes it or not. I think he does.
abra Kadabra (1 month ago)
I find myself disagreeing with you a lot of the time but then again I think a lot of that is more cultural rather then something quantifiable. Even so I love the production and artistry you employ even in something as seemingly mundane as a motorcycle review. It really is a large step up from the dime a dozen moto-journalist efforts which I often find formulaic or even trite.
GSA (1 month ago)
Always honest reviews
Wai Wong (1 month ago)
Great bike but now they need to make the new road bike series closer in price to their KTM counterparts
ALL HAIL ANEESH!
Your videos are extremely well made, sir. Hats off!
district5rookie (1 month ago)
This has more production value than any review of anything i've ever seen.
Walaki (1 month ago)
Dear god, F9 videos never cease to amaze me more and more...
cephir909 (1 month ago)
i am austrian, i have a soft spot for sweden, this is basically a blade runner snippet, i will own this bike.
cephir909 (1 month ago)
motorcycles and blade runner. love. i have nothing but love.
Mia Bartlett (1 month ago)
This might be your best review yet. Amazing work. And now I have a new fantasy bike.
Dealmaker l123 (1 month ago)
best motorcycle review production ever...period
renanbelli (1 month ago)
After so many methaphores, Im not sure if Ryan liked it or not.
Erik de Vries (1 month ago)
5:37 Oh really? That's irresponsible to say the least. Shame on you.
Theo Parker (1 month ago)
What a great production! Thanks for the excellent review!
anandhu s nair (1 month ago)
I want a husky 801 with a 790 dukes heart
80sruler (1 month ago)
anandhu s nair oh man me too
Cameron Stokes (1 month ago)
Damn, son!
RJj Clips (1 month ago)
Royal Enfield Interceptor 650 maybe next ?
Scarlet Turk (1 month ago)
Vitpilen .... Vit - Pill - Len
Landon Vlcek (1 month ago)
Want bike so baaaad 🤯
Millie B (1 month ago)
Can you please do a review on the Svartpilen 401! Please! I love your reviews and how you present each one in such a unique and cinematic way, thank you!
FasterThanSoup (1 month ago)
Rutger Hauer and Ridley Scott just called. They were drunkily muttering something about themselves doing it better. I say "screw 'em!"
JimmyT Fishing (1 month ago)
Can a 5ft 4 person fit on that bike and able to reach the handles?
steve c (1 month ago)
this video was rad! keep up the great work.
Juan miguel De guzman (1 month ago)
Wow..
Mikael Petersson (1 month ago)
Wow! Simply amazing. Love this.. I don't even know if I should call it a review...
Nathan Ton (1 month ago)
so do you like the bike or not? im confused
Brad Giles (1 month ago)
It would be awesome if you did a gen1 klr650 review or gen 2
TheDudeofDudes (1 month ago)
Just imagine that it would be like if these guys produced porn...

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.