HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: FortNine

Husqvarna Vitpilen 701 Review | FortNine

13874 ratings | 257614 views
The 2018 Husqvarna Vitpilen 701 might bear the same badge as your lawnmower and it may be an Austrian masquerading as a Swedish hipster but after half a century out of the street bike game, we're glad Husky is back at it. But is the Vitpilen more than just a reality show makeover? Gear breakdown: Scorpion EXO-R420 Solid Helmet - https://frt9.co/fiy6qf Icon 1000 Basehawk Jacket - https://frt9.co/bsm8cy Revit Nitric 2 H2O Rain Jacket - https://frt9.co/w3k4rc TCX X-Wave Air Shoes - https://frt9.co/mv86fi Trilobite Micas Urban Jeans - https://frt9.co/h8jduy Five Stunt EVO Replica Gloves - https://frt9.co/b4we1b GoPro Fusion 360 Camera: https://frt9.co/78zo7x Gear up for your next adventure at fortnine.ca: https://frt9.co/98au9e Connect with us: http://facebook.com/fortnine http://instagram.com/fortnine http://twitter.com/fortninecanada Cinematographer & Editor: Aneesh Shivanekar Music courtesy: Mystery Mammal - Silent Night Jarrod Reque - Stranger Things Style Beat Gaia in Fog - Dan Bodan HOME - We’re Finally Landing Tristan Lohengrin - Spaceship Atmosphere Additional Footage Courtesy: Pexels, Tommy Fuentes
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1836)
Pork Chop (1 day ago)
your reviews are getting better and better
jtavira (1 day ago)
What an awesome bike. If it had the KTM 790 twin engine it would be perfect. It would be a prettier Nuda, if that's possible. Also, a great review.
ktm wizard (1 day ago)
Most awkward wheelie attempts ever
scholsey2 (2 days ago)
The productions this channel produce is unreal for youtube
ARUKYAN (2 days ago)
If they bring Nuda 900r here I’ll definitely buy one.
Deniz Kendirci (2 days ago)
i do not like the design at all, it looks horrible to me. however, the review is superb and great content as always, thanks.
Armani L. (2 days ago)
City?
Warner Bauer (5 days ago)
So do Vitpilens dream of electric cars?
Tsvetan Tsekov (5 days ago)
This right here is a modern classic. The first time I watched it, I was mesmerized. Production quality and soul. Fell in love with the bike, watched it a few dozen times, went to KTM to see the bike in person but they didn't have one for test ride. And I didn't have the money. Was riding a G310R at the time. Watched it some more and that's fine. But now I own a S1000R and still go back to this short film every now and then, sometimes just to watch something really nice before sleep. It's a part of my collection right next to the few masterpieces of mountain bike films throughout the years. Give us more of this fine blend of short film, poetry, bikes, review, neon lights. P.S. I'm usually a prick. But this, this warms my heart.
Rob Zilla (5 days ago)
Except it matches up perfectly with the XSR700 except a few grand more expensive with legit quality extras.... it does look good though.
BuzzedAldrin (6 days ago)
I am not that much into motorcycles to watch reviews, but I stayed for the amazing cinematography and story telling
Chda Hmar (6 days ago)
People You Need to watch this.
Syed Mohammed Tarique (6 days ago)
Wow I loveeeeeeedddd the video style and production 😍❤️
Cristian Tig (7 days ago)
Amazing work, love the Blade Runner reference.
Guy On a Bike (7 days ago)
What a superb review, Ryan! Absolute quality.
Linnéa Johansson (8 days ago)
As a swede, it took me a while to get what he was saying when he said "Husqvarna" or "Vitpilen" Haha, love it.
Tjalling Ritsema (7 days ago)
Me as a "Dutchy" either.
357M view (8 days ago)
Please tell me that you’re 6ft3, give me some help to drive, please!
RevMatch (8 days ago)
OK Ryan F9. You got me. I HATE new bikes. TCS, abs, anti-wheelie. It's for the birds. But!🍑 This not a KTM, makes me feel alive! I'm in the market for a Cafe racer, but you'd easily be able to convince me into one of these silver arrows.
jaysunrides (9 days ago)
10/10 on imdb
Kevin Maher (10 days ago)
Love the 'Blade Runner' dialog.
Blotted (10 days ago)
looks much better than the 690
Tomas Lombardini (11 days ago)
I’ve seen other videos from you but with this one, you knocked it out of the park. I can’t keep being unsubscribed to your channel after seeing this. It’s a work of art of a review.
peter alafe (12 days ago)
The greatest review in the history of you tube. If you didn't get any awards its because they have nothing good enough to offer you.... Immense
Abhishek Das (12 days ago)
You are like wine. getting better with time.
matthew giddens (12 days ago)
That this is beautiful... absolutely stunning...
Khatib Djamel (14 days ago)
Tonight i rekon i raped the like button
Henry Swan (15 days ago)
this is an unbelievably good quality video.
Aditya Pedapudi (15 days ago)
Which city was this filmed?
Gentlemen Menace (17 days ago)
Men Bladerunner has changed, 9.75/10 Love the cinematography
Whow!! Amazing video!! Outstandingly edited! Good stuff
Craig Houdeshell (17 days ago)
Your reviews are still the best, most entertaining. Please review the 401. Thanks.
Gabriel Strom (18 days ago)
Jesus, set aside the pretentious drivel that this whole video was filled with. I spent the whole video wondering if the guy actually liked the bike or hated it, still not sure. It was like he was making fun of it but hated to admit he liked it? Wtf was that? How about this, tell us the pros, then the cons and then wrap it up with an overall view instead trying to be Robert Frost reviewing a motorcycle. Imagine asking this guy about a new movie, after the first 30 seconds you’d be like “nah, never mind, I’ll just go see it myself”
dainjahrus (18 days ago)
God this review is so good, just rewatching because I love bladerunner, I love this bike and I love this review so much
michele alvarez (19 days ago)
Dude ... freakin' awesome review .. watched like .. 701 times .. ;)
ajino moto (20 days ago)
This is not just a review... This is a master piece.... Oscars need a new category of awards
MaxoscosDM (20 days ago)
That bloody Blade Runner reference xD You're the best
Marc Mercado (22 days ago)
This needs an oscar
Mugendo Pecheur (22 days ago)
Very Nice presentation. Not sure I like the bike...but I love the review.
preston121068 (22 days ago)
Excellent video and review, no one does it better than F9 IMHO. Have a friend who has a 701, at first I thought it just looked... well goofy. But the looks grow on you and now, I really like the look of it and my friend loves the bike.
ajlbeer (23 days ago)
Just a slight FYI. It is pronounced "veet peelen". White arrow.
Sahelium D (23 days ago)
Oh My God. How do you do this Ryan???
James Harris (24 days ago)
You sir are the best at reviews
MGL (25 days ago)
Very interesting bike, but it's over 10k and the 690r is 8.5-9k. Vitpilen looks better, especially tank looks awesome ...but when you touch you find out it's cheap plastic like old cd case. I'm really not convinced. It's like 690 pretending to be cafe racer.
New2ADV (26 days ago)
damn i never realized how much i want a vitpilen until just now.
11343 (27 days ago)
sounds like a electric hair cutter :/
Brandon Bailes (1 month ago)
I love all the blade runner references
manik kesar (1 month ago)
This is the best video of a bike review I've ever watched...
chuckugly (1 month ago)
"I thought you were supposed to be good. Aren't you the 'good' man?"
Siddhant patankar (1 month ago)
whats the background music
Aditya Pandit (1 month ago)
Reminds of Honda cb650r
AMARNATH REDDY (1 month ago)
Nice video 👌
FredBoss (1 month ago)
The production quality is insane, i will never stop saying it.
Griffin Jenkins (1 month ago)
The Blade Runner reference was prime.
Usama Khan (1 month ago)
What a masterpiece of a review
arya stark (1 month ago)
I just can imagine efforts you put to make this video
Buen Josef Andrade (1 month ago)
Mr. Robot-ish... I love the video.
A A (1 month ago)
The lights! Nice video. I think the bike looks sick.
A A (1 month ago)
Vancouver??
Bernardo Estêvão (1 month ago)
Quality videos, damn!
peterzpictstube (1 month ago)
I may never buy a bike but your videos are dope. Subbed
Sáfari Terenas (1 month ago)
This is good! All true though.
Francisco Alcala (1 month ago)
Amazing video!!!!! the best review of the world. And..... i love that bike and his little brother the 401
Kieran Penrose (1 month ago)
Your production quality never ceases to blow my fucking mind
Bastian l (1 month ago)
Ugh the good old Panzerfaust 3 @ 7:32
Nightraid yourface (1 month ago)
Also Ryan the production on this was amazing one of the most entertaining reviews I’ve watched
Nightraid yourface (1 month ago)
Heeeeey we got the same helmet scorpion 420 right?
Nightraid yourface (1 month ago)
Gotta admit, the bike doesn’t have a good exhaust note :/
Zechariah 12:10 (1 month ago)
Amazing cinematography for a YouTube channel, but I still don't know if you like the bike or not.
Michael Aronson (1 month ago)
Awesome review and commentary. Please review the Svartpilen 401.
Pas Xen (1 month ago)
Great video. That jack hammer analogy is spot on. My favorite Husqie axe isn't made by them either. But if you wanted me to invest into a H branded moto, you needed to make it more generic, casual, and easy. This bike ruined an excited test ride, this video explains why my head and heart were right.
Icameto plunder (1 month ago)
the vitpilen is damn sexy but sadly way too expensive for me
Romesh Borawake (1 month ago)
The Best FortNine Review Till Date! Absolutely Great!
REM (1 month ago)
The best channel 🤩
Grenald Alves (2 months ago)
im testing it this week
Nick Tasche (2 months ago)
Nice Blade Runner reference!
Massimo Conti (2 months ago)
Solid Blade Runner reference
Nadjhelthon Monte (2 months ago)
The Blade Runner vitpilen 701
Ideham Razali (2 months ago)
#Nasirharis moto 🇲🇾
Hervé G. (2 months ago)
Beautiful movie. Great bike review. For the first time in 13 years of YouTube I feel like just clicking the sub button is not enough.
Malt Philistine (2 months ago)
Sounds like a proper hooligan bike! I may be in love <3
Jeffrey Collier (2 months ago)
They make nice axes too!
88-keys (2 months ago)
great video!
pbassred (2 months ago)
No... wait .... did he just say something nice about a bike? A genuine compliment wrapped in a piss-take inside a socioeconomic framework against the eerie backdrop of our dystopian future-present. Informed opinion served up as high production entertainment. Bwoy! dat's camouflage! Revzilla would just say "awesome bike! Drink beer!", and I would believe them less. For the bike itself, I cant the the swedes riding it. The only bikes I've seen out there there are 1200cc X 1 meter wide, and sleep a small family. Max speed out there is 12km or the highway or 80km on the fat roads and they seem fairly serious about that.
Kawkaw (2 months ago)
within a few seconds i knew this guy is not paid to peddle reviews and i subscribed within seconds...we need more of this refreshing honesty
GORGI's World (2 months ago)
This isn’t a review, this is art.
Bez Bizara (2 months ago)
Husky and KTM are brothers-in arms. Husqvarna bikes where an economic failure before they became neighbours of KTM in Austria. Witpilen means "white pill" in German, according to the urban dictionary this term means "being aware of a difficult situation or position and having a fighting ´can do´ attitude and not giving up , plus accomplishing said thing(s) within the difficult situation." Doesn`t mean Husky will bite the hand that fed it. The brands share a common houskeeping budget after all, sucess of Husky equals sucess of KTM.
Santosh Kumar (2 months ago)
This is what we call Master Piece Review!!
Strykar 47 (2 months ago)
Saw this 2 times and I'm still confused whether he's recommending the bike or not. As someone who is familiar with single bangers, I don't min the vibrations for short commutes. Was looking for some guidance and came away confused XD
M (2 months ago)
5:28 "görlitzer bahnhof"... thats a german announcement in a video by a canadian riding a swedish bike though cinatown, hahaha i'm confused
Bez Bizara (2 months ago)
Vitpilen means "white pill" in German, its a bike with a German name developed by german-speaking engineers for a company headquartered in Austria. Soon it will be 40 years since Husquarna "Lawnmowers" Sweden sold its bike branch.
AndrzejKucyg (2 months ago)
And all those moments will be lost, in time, like traction in rain...
Chillis2u (2 months ago)
I have watched this video before but maybe I was half asleep. Watching it now, awake, it makes me want to get this bike.
LI Hooligan (2 months ago)
That fucking blade runner intro... jesus christ
Hanh Nguyen (2 months ago)
Best review yet! I think this is my next bike
moopindo (2 months ago)
yep. The review is shit. Great production and acting attempts. For who? Choreography of pointing to the bike? WTF? And see nothing of the actual motorbike? Yes felt like a movie .. lol what movies you guys watching? So summarized. Nice ad. Shit review.
maximus14433 (2 months ago)
So nice, yet sounds like SHIT. Wtf...
Tha Hoova (2 months ago)
This channel has the most top notch editing i have ever seen.
Sumil Sinha (2 months ago)
Your shit is always on point. I love your style and the hard editing work you put in.
Max Mustermann (2 months ago)
Verry nice vid! I didn't think of pushing the bike like you said and was disappointed. Now it's too late :(
Mahmoud Y (2 months ago)
plzzzz more bikes reviews😎😍😍😍
Mazher Raheem (2 months ago)
how does this channel not have millions of subscribers, brutally honest and super high-quality content

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.