HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: RevZilla

Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Review at RevZilla.com

529 ratings | 246838 views
Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket Review http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fox-racing-titan-sport-jacket?utm_source=youtube.com&utm_medium=description&utm_campaign=Fox_Racing_Titan_Sport_Jacket For full upper-body off-road protection, the Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket has you covered. With an anatomic high-impact two piece plastic chest plate and removable articulated plastic back coverage, you are armored up through the two most largest portions of your torso. At the same time, additional high-impact plastics can be found at the shoulder and back of the elbow while soft, vented mesh comprises the main body. This jacket is CE-certified.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (169)
t77snapshot (1 month ago)
I'm interested in wearing this under a jacket for city riding. But what is the difference between dirt CE and street CE rated armor?
RevZilla (1 month ago)
There is currently no difference, though there may have been in the past. The shoulder, elbow, and back armor used in the Titan meets CE Level 1 like Level 1 armor used in street jackets. -DrewZilla
Brian Degn (2 months ago)
I am looking to get some body armour for my son. Does this come in a size fitting a small guy 130cm tall? And how would you compare the Fox Racing Titan Sport JAcket to Leatt Youth 5.5 Body Protector?? I notive that the Fox goes much lower on the back, which I think would be great. Lastly - would you reccomend any other upper body armour instead of the 2 mentioned above instead? Thanks in advance for your response and guidance.
RevZilla (2 months ago)
Yes, it's available in a Youth version, which I've linked below. Comparing to Leatt, both offer some CE protection, but the Leatt armor itself is a bit more protective (even being slightly shorter in the back) and arguably a bit more comfortable. However, the Fox Youth Titan is half the price of the Leatt, so it's a really great value. I also recommend the Alpinestars Youth Bionic Action Jacket, which also comes in two sizes. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fox-racing-youth-titan-sport-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-youth-55-body-protector *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/alpinestars-youth-bionic-action-jacket
Bjoern Laemmerzahl (2 months ago)
What is the difference between Street-CE and Dirt-CE?
RevZilla (2 months ago)
There is currently no difference, though there may have been in the past. The shoulder, elbow, and back armor used in the Titan meets CE Level 1 like Level 1 armor used in street jackets. Understand, though, that this jacket does not provide the abrasion resistance that a true street riding jacket does. -DrewZilla
Beards and Branches (6 months ago)
Hey just bought this jacket and wondering what neck brace fits best with this, thanks!
RevZilla (6 months ago)
Since the chest and back armor comes up a bit high, most neck braces are about the same with this. That is, the arms of most any neck brace will sit on the plastic of the chest and back armor. Fit also depends on your own physique. You could certainly try Leatt, Atlas, or Alpinestars to see which works best for you personally. -DrewZilla
Andy M (8 months ago)
kind of a weird question, can you raise your arms up comfortably in this or does the shoulder protection get in the way?
RevZilla (8 months ago)
You cannot raise your arms up straight over your head, but then again, your arms aren't really in that position when riding. -DrewZilla
CrispyBacon (8 months ago)
What would you recommend for someone who ride primarily street, to get to the off road areas? I live in Michigan and have a FirstGear Jaunt jacket that, even with the vents all open, gets really hot when the temps get above 80. I'm looking for something that is cooled, is lighter weight, but still give decent protection. My Jaunt jacket is incredible at the protection part, but I get dehydrated quickly, even though I carry a Camel-back, when I'm riding slow due to hot hot the jacket is.
CrispyBacon (8 months ago)
Thanks, I'll check it out
RevZilla (8 months ago)
Spurgeon just wrote a great article about adventure and off-road riding gear, so definitely check that out. For you, I'd recommend an armored compression jacket like this Fox Racing Titan or one of the options from Leatt. For riding off-road, you can just wear a jersey over the armored compression shirt/jacket. For the on-road riding portion, I recommend getting a mesh jacket with good abrasion resistance, removing the armor, and wearing it over the armored shirt. When you get to your off-road section, you take off the mesh jacket, fold/roll it up, and strap it to your bike. Hope this helps! -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/common-tread/adventure-vs-off-road-motorcycle-gear-how-to-choose *https://www.revzilla.com/dirt-bike/fox-racing-titan-sport-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-3df-airfit-body-protector-2016 *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/oxford-estoril-air-20-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fly-flux-air-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/speed-and-strength-midnight-express-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/scorpion-drafter-ii-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/firstgear-mesh-tex-jacket
Noovaz410 (9 months ago)
I used that once while starting a fight in school by removing it and placing it in a uniform.
MUZIRU WIPPER (10 months ago)
I like that thanks ...
Leonardo Tanca (11 months ago)
are the shoulders and arm pads removable?
RevZilla (11 months ago)
No, the shoulder and elbow armor is attached to the mesh fabric, so it isn't removable. -DrewZilla
T M (1 year ago)
Is this the same brand as Webetop? I have a Webetop jacket that is EXACTLY the same as the one in your video.
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It's hard to say. The Webetop just appears to be a generic version of the Fox Titan. -DrewZilla
Brett Williams (1 year ago)
Fishnets are so in right now!
Jack Beames (1 year ago)
Got this today for leogang on Wednesday
RevZilla (1 year ago)
SEND. IT. -DrewZilla
Sigmund Smith (1 year ago)
lol I ordered L size, according to the chart it should have been a bit big for me ended up being too snug, had to get XL
Ka-Boom (7 months ago)
how tall and how much do you weight? if you don't mind me asking. I'm trying to purchase this off amazon.
insecto (9 months ago)
we have the same second name you polish?
MrJasonfromcanada (1 year ago)
agreed, i just bought one yesterday, Im usually a med-large but found the xl fit the best
Dom H (1 year ago)
Helllo, thank you for your last answer! I would have an other one: What does CE-Dirt certified mean? As far as I know there is the CE Norm CE 1621-2 with different level 1-3. Do you have information on to which Norm this Jacket was certified? Thank you guys, keep it up!
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It meets CE Level 1 for impact protection. -DrewZilla
Dom H (1 year ago)
Hello can anyone advise me ob whats the difference between the fox titan and for example this jacket: https://smile.amazon.de/gp/product/B0151LLWQS/ref=ox_sc_mini_detail?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A369JJNWU1I4G9 It looks the same at about 1/3 of the price. Cheap knock off or is fox selling a rebranded chinese standard product? Found more: https://smile.amazon.de/dp/B00LE61UBW/ref=pd_luc_rh_sbs_02_03_t_img_lh?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1 Im happy for all help and comments!
Dom H (1 year ago)
Thank you for your answer. In the meantime I found out that the other jacket is a cheap knock off, sold under various names. Its not comparable and does not protect as well as the one from fox! Actually I rather think they are quite dangerous. Maybe it would be good to let your viewers know. Thanks again!
RevZilla (1 year ago)
I have no experience with the products you linked, but it is really tough to say what material the armor is made out of, how comfortable the fabric of the jacket is, how strong the stitching is, whether it has been tested, certified, etc. Fox is a professional race team and as a result have the quality control required to maintain their reputation. I'm all for saving money, but it seems like this is a bit of a gamble. -TeamZilla Chris
Rohan Savio Fernandes (1 year ago)
Hi is the jacket waterproof?
Marty Kelly (1 month ago)
er,its full of holes you fucknut!!
Mr Larkin (3 months ago)
Rohan Savio Fernandes This is a joke right?
RevZilla (1 year ago)
No, it isn't waterproof. If you want a waterproof jacket with armor, take a look at our options below. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/waterproof-motorcycle-jackets
RudyW (1 year ago)
Does this armor work with the Leatt GPX 5.5?
RevZilla (1 year ago)
No, it does not integrate well with the Leatt neck brace, as the Fox Titan's armor comes up too high at the collarbone and upper spine. For the best compatibility, I recommend a Leatt armored shirt/jacket. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-45-body-protector *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-3df-airfit-lite-body-protector-2017 *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-3df-airfit-body-protector *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-55-body-protector
noah burch (1 year ago)
Would this be good for everyday riding I'm new and I'm looking to find good gear to keep me safe
RevZilla (1 year ago)
While this has good impact protection, it does not provide much abrasion resistance. The key to safe gear is having _both_ impact protection and abrasion resistance. If you want a jacket with good ventilation that will keep you safe, I recommend a mesh textile jacket with integrated armor. For about the same price as this Titan Jacket, take a look at the following options. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/product/icon-anthem-2-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/icon-overlord-textile-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/olympia-newport-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/speed-and-strength-midnight-express-jacket
aroj sunar (1 year ago)
do i need to wear a armor or a leather motorbike jacket is enough in the streets
aroj sunar (1 year ago)
thanks alot much appreciated
RevZilla (1 year ago)
We recommend having both impact protection (armor) and abrasion resistance (leather or durable textile jacket). Most motorcycle jackets we carry have armor installed in the jacket already. This Fox Racing Titan Jacket does not have much abrasion resistance, though, so for street riding, you would wear a leather or textile jacket over top. -DrewZilla
Jim Shu (1 year ago)
what a stroke
Sylvan P (1 year ago)
These pieces of protective gear with similar other cuts are often used for hand-to-hand combat scenes shot by fan-made movies and the like. It can be made to look kinda cool, but only 'kinda.' The protection that these jackets provide is key for preventing asphalt friction and such, sliding on hard plastics instead of losing most of your flesh. This is not combative gear, although you'd definitely be protected to repel certain knife attacks and withstand most non-lethal weapons that police use like rubber bullets. These pieces of impact/friction protection calls for a function that makes the getup beg to be a superhero suit, but it's not. Whatever you do, don't get a Predator helmet. And, don't go to a cosplay wearing these to look like some superhero, or worse, jet it in black and become the Batman. As a note for trivia, there's a non-Hollywood made two season series of youtube webisodes of Mortal Kombat shot in decent film quality with impressive combat choreography. One of the fighters, Sub-Zero, is seen wearing a blue Revzilla Titan vest while fighting Scorpion. If you want to see what combative gear looks like, check out Unified Weapons Master. That's where it's at.
Rebehle420 (1 year ago)
should this be worn under a jacket or can it be the jacket itself?
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It should be worn under an abrasion-resistant jacket for on-road use. It is not appropriate to wear it by itself on-road. For off-road riding, you would wear it under a jersey or enduro jacket. -DrewZilla
Arvionna 8 (1 year ago)
Jake's BL🤑🤑😂😍😍😎👫
MtzMaster (1 year ago)
It's too small
xGxPhantom Zzz (2 months ago)
its a kidney belt not a hip belt.
Jack Beames (1 year ago)
Mtzmaster _ yea the hip protection is on his tummy
foooooooooood (1 year ago)
You emphasis twice this has dirt CE rated protectors, but the item is listed under "Street Gear" on revzilla.com. I'd really like to wear dedicated armor under an unarmored leather jacket, but these ratings are pretty confusing.
RevZilla (1 year ago)
You can wear this under an un-armored leather jacket and be protected. The elbow, shoulder, and back armor use the same CE rating as street armor. -DrewZilla
SiriusXAim (1 year ago)
There's a lot of cheaper copies of that cool armor too. how good they are I dunno however.
Cj Iscool (1 year ago)
is there one for the streets???
RevZilla (1 year ago)
No, this is not designed to provide abrasion resistance unless you wear a motorcycle jacket over top of it. However, good quality motorcycle jackets already come with armor, so this is not really appropriate for street riding. -DrewZilla
Yowe Discover (1 year ago)
weight
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It's about 3 pounds (1.5kg). -DrewZilla
dirt4breakfast (1 year ago)
Bought two. One for me and one for my adult son. Nice design but cheep, cheesy zipper. Mine broke on the first wearing. My son's on the second. Sent back. Way too expensive for such poor quality zipper. Can't recommend unless they upgrade. Too bad, I otherwise really liked it.
what level is the protection in chest/back/shoulders/arms? level 1, level 2?
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It's all CE Level 1. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fox-racing-titan-sport-jacket
Xavier G (1 year ago)
Can this be worn under a motorcycle vest durning hot weather? I live in Las Vegas and summer is right around the corner, and if you didn't know it gets really hot! I would like to see what would keep me cool instead of buying a leather jacket.
RevZilla (1 year ago)
I recommend you just wear a good mesh textile motorcycle jacket that has good armor already integrated. It will be much more comfortable than this Fox Racing Titan Jacket. Additionally, this Titan Jacket doesn't really have any abrasion resistance. You might also consider a leather/mesh hybrid motorcycle jacket. Here are some good recommendations of mesh and leather/mesh jackets. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/revit-galactic-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/revit-ignition-2-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/dainese-mig-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
Xavier G (1 year ago)
*I ride an r6
Andrew A (1 year ago)
can you still rock a neck collar with this jacket without being uncomfortable?
RevZilla (1 year ago)
It depends on your physique, but many can still comfortably wear a neck collar/brace with this compression jacket. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fox-racing-titan-sport-jacket
Deniell De Vries (1 year ago)
is it possible to wear this with a jacket or even shirt over for street use? i have a nice jacket etc. but with no armour . is it possible to put this under and ride? comfort aside is it practical? .
RevZilla (1 year ago)
Whatever you wear over this needs to have good abrasion resistance. If you have a nice abrasion-resistant jacket, then yes, you could wear this underneath. It's really designed to be worn under a motocross jersey or enduro jacket for off-road riding, so it isn't designed for casual comfort and practicality off the bike. Personally, you'd be better off with a decent armored motorcycle riding jacket. For about the same $150 as this Titan Jacket, I'd recommend the Icon Overlord, Overlord Stealth, Speed and Strength Hammer Down, and Back in Black jackets. -DrewZilla *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/icon-overlord-textile-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/icon-overlord-stealth-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/speed-and-strength-hammer-down-jacket *https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/speed-and-strength-back-in-black-jacket
OfficialMINIm (1 year ago)
This would make a good hand to hand combat armor.
CalliSquirrel (2 years ago)
Brian looks like he'd be good at hugs. Can you confirm?
CalliSquirrel (2 years ago)
n-n-no
RevZilla (2 years ago)
HVB hugs are only available for in-store pickup. :) -TeamZilla AJ
CalliSquirrel (2 years ago)
Will those hugs be in stock soon? I'm looking for the XXXXXXL size.
RevZilla (2 years ago)
Confirmed. HVB is a solid hugger. -TeamZilla AJ
The Mighty Blaze (2 years ago)
anyone else by one of these for cosplay purposes haha
Mohamed El Henawy (2 years ago)
does this works for street riding? or anything similar?
Mohamed El Henawy (2 years ago)
thanks for your guidance.. now i understand :)
RevZilla (2 years ago)
It does not have much abrasion resistance, so it is not ideal for street riding. It is designed to be worn with motocross/enduro gear for off-road riding. For street riding, we really recommend a mesh jacket with integrated armor. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/2016-best-mesh-motorcycle-jacket-buyers-guide *http://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
Geo Rider (2 years ago)
WHat if I use it on tarmac?:)
Geo Rider (2 years ago)
Thank you!
RevZilla (2 years ago)
It doesn't have the abrasion resistance for street use. You're better off with a mesh textile jacket with integrated armor. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
Jason Archer (2 years ago)
Sorry im a bit late but would this be good for enduro riding, because ive read that this is marketed as a mountain biking jacket and was just curious because im thinking of buying one
Jason Archer (2 years ago)
+RevZilla cool, thanks for replying.
RevZilla (2 years ago)
This is definitely good for enduro riding. -DrewZilla
Máté Kreinekker (2 years ago)
Do you guys ship overseas?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
Yes, we do ship overseas. Shipping cost depends on size, weight, and value. Some brands may not be shipped to certain destinations due to manufacturer restrictions. If you have selected an item that cannot be shipped internationally, we will inform you in the checkout process on our site. Please see our International Orders Page (rvz.la/intl-order) for more details. -DrewZilla
jamie yello (2 years ago)
Yeah, I have a question, how would this fit with some bulletproof armor under it?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
Not very well. You'd have to size up at least 1-2 sizes, and then the shoulders and arms wouldn't fit correctly. This armored jacket is really only intended to be worn with a motocross jersey or enduro jacket for off-road motorcycling. -DrewZilla
Camden Britt (2 years ago)
Nice vid :D
etyrnal (2 years ago)
b.s. buy a size LARGER than you would. they are uncomfortable tight if you buy the "right" size"
RJ Palicte (2 years ago)
do you ship international? I'd like to order one
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+RJ Palicte Yes, we do ship internationally. Shipping cost depends on size, weight, and value. Some brands may not be shipped to certain destinations due to manufacturer restrictions. If you have selected an item that cannot be shipped internationally, we will inform you in the checkout process on our site. Please see our International Orders Page (rvz.la/intl-order) for more details. -DrewZilla
The Fave (2 years ago)
protects the protector jacket also against abrasion from asphalt?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+The Fave No, this Fox Racing Titan Jacket does not have much abrasion resistance against asphalt. It is really intended to be worn under a motocross-style jersey or enduro jacket for offroad riding. For protection on the street, I recommend a good-quality mesh or textile jacket with armor. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/2016-best-mesh-motorcycle-jacket-buyers-guide
The Fave (2 years ago)
+The Fave ?
Bunty Burger (2 years ago)
This jacket saved my back from a nasty spill on a rocky wash. Thank god this thing took all the scrapes and gashes for me. Awesome product!
Dustin Mobley (2 years ago)
I got on for my daughter and she loves it, however due to her body shape, the lower part of the spine protector sits low on her and when she sits on bike it pushes the jacked up and her helmet catches on it. I'm thinking about trying to remove that lower piece, however I will loose the Kidney belt by doing so. Any suggestions?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+Dustin Mobley For safety reasons, I cannot really recommend modifying that back protector. You may want to consider a youth-sized armored compression jacket like those linked below. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/fox-racing-youth-titan-sport-jacket *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/alpinestars-youth-bionic-jacket *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-youth-45-body-protector *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-youth-3df-airfit-lite-body-protector *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/oneal-youth-under-dog-ii-body-armor *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/evs-youth-comp-suit
John Dobson (2 years ago)
I'm 13 years old, 5'11, 180 pounds, and have a 42" inch chest. El perfecto.
Unknown Error (1 year ago)
CommanderDobson bullshit
jeff fielding (2 years ago)
can i use it for snowboarding?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+jeff fielding Yeah, you could wear it under a snowboarding jacket for additional protection. -DrewZilla
meth0d (2 years ago)
This jacket is the shit! Fucking love it. Almost feels like I got way too much bang for my buck and they ripped me off somehow.
Hemp Thief (2 years ago)
he looks ready for some kinky shit lmao
Rotang Klan (2 years ago)
I tried looking it up but couldn't find any info, what's the difference between Dirt CE and Street CE?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+Commrade Conrad There is no distinction when it comes to the CE impact standard. This is designed to be worn for dirt riding under a motocross jersey or enduro jacket, because this Titan Armored Jacket does not have much abrasion resistance on its own. -DrewZilla
Will this work with a leat neck brace?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+NEW ZEALAND TRAILRIDING I find it doesn't work well with a Leatt Neck Brace, so you may want to consider the Leatt Adventure Body Protector instead. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/leatt-adventure-body-protector
HeadHunter (2 years ago)
Can i use it for sumo driving? :D
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+amadal22 No, I wouldn't recommend you wear it on the street, as it doesn't really have much abrasion resistance. It's really designed to be worn under a motocross jersey or enduro jacket for off-road riding. I recommend you get a good armored mesh jacket instead. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
Anthony Rodriguez (2 years ago)
Will it rip easy? I don't know if I shld put mine outside my jersey or inside?
RevZilla (2 years ago)
+RedCrimsonBaron You would wear your jersey over top of this. -DrewZilla
Anthony Rodriguez (2 years ago)
I'm worried branches will do some damage
NukaMoto (3 years ago)
i feel so awkward after this guy stared at me the whole video XD
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Melt It Fox actually markets this Titan Sport Jacket for Downhill MTB under a jersey, so I say go for it! -DrewZilla
6.969.696 Views (3 years ago)
Im not doing any motorcross im just the downhill guy. Is this a good purchase for downhill? Im not sure if the lower back protection pads are to low on the back for riding a bike. So is this the jacket im looking for as a downhill guy?
oibaf (1 year ago)
6.969.696 Views I got it for the same purpose it's perfect!
Alex911 (3 years ago)
how would this jacket work for longboarding? (specifically downhill, which is at higher speeds)
Alex911 (3 years ago)
+RevZilla sweet! thanks!!
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Alex911 An armored jacket or a leather suit? We actually have both! -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle-protective-gear *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle-race-suits
Alex911 (3 years ago)
right on, appreciate the info...with that being said, do you guys have something like that in stores?
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Alex911 Not well. It's designed for impact protection but doesn't really have much abrasion resistance. Notice others wearing leathers on longboards? That's because leather is great for abrasion resistance. Most leather suits also include impact armor, so that's the best combination. -DrewZilla
AZRydr (3 years ago)
Slow down, dude. Your purpose is to convey info, not to be a buzzy TV personailty. On every one of your videos, I have to go back and forth to understand what you are saying. Annoying.
t77snapshot (1 month ago)
That's how I felt at first.., but theh I realized he gives you an enormous amount of information in a short period of time. Whereas other reviews give you the same amount of info in a 10 minute video. After watching a few have his vids you'll get used to it and will become relatively convenient for product features.
entirepizza (5 months ago)
agreed. i can understand him just fine
John Moser (1 year ago)
Listen faster. He sounds fine. These videos are already like 8-12 minutes long sometimes; all of these people speak clear and organize the discussion well enough to follow. I don't want to watch this crap for 40 minutes because they talk slow as hell.
Kevin Burks (3 years ago)
Does anyone know if I could get a bulletproof jacket that looks similar to this one? Preferably under $150
Morgan Jones (2 years ago)
you but kevlar plates?? maybe too expensive. soon there will be graphene which is 200x stronger than steel
Kevin Burks (3 years ago)
I think it looks cool
Kevin Burks (3 years ago)
Not really, just somewhat resistant.
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Kevin Burks Uh...like ACTUALLY bulletproof?! -DrewZilla
Nafiul Ahmed (3 years ago)
No Idea what is being said in the first 5 seconds of the video lol .. good review though
Hellfire Beats (9 months ago)
Just an Illegal sellin oranges 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Nafiul Ahmed it sounds like hejaodgeidbwjsodjbeuw8djfbdjsjz decide and ride
hundaba chikaka (3 years ago)
looking for something toprotect my belly. one guy got skewered in the kidney. 5min, gone
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Van Tatil Take a look at the Forcefield Rib Protector. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/forcefield-rib-protector
theraismasterful (3 years ago)
can you wear a neck brace with this jacket?
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+theraismasterful You could wear a neck brace with the Fox Titan, but it wouldn't be that comfortable. The Titan doesn't really have enough clearance for a neck brace to sit close to your body. Instead, I might recommend one of the armored jackets from Leatt or Alpinestars. -DrewZilla *http://rvz.la/1J1hq42 *http://rvz.la/1Ock8Fg
roobbbbbb (3 years ago)
cool
doubledoubleandfries (3 years ago)
What does the fox say? Jk, real question: would you wear this on the street? (I live in a really hot area).
dentistguba (1 year ago)
could work well under a strong mesh jacket I would think.
Gustavo Lombana Jr (1 year ago)
doubledoubleandfries I use this jacket on the street and I've had a few accidents, it has saved my upper body big time. It's a little uncomfortable because it's tight but there's a lot of ventilation
KC Cruiser (2 years ago)
+RevZilla none of the mesh jackets offer the same armor protection. Primarily an impact chest protector
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+doubledoubleandfries No, this is not designed for street use. It is really designed to be worn under an offroad jersey or shell for offroad riding. It has impact protection, but it does not really have much abrasion resistance. If you want a breathable/ventilated jacket with armor for the street, take a look at our mesh motorcycle jackets. Most have pockets for a back protector. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
Dominik Vereno (3 years ago)
Compact but informative video, thanks!  Just one question: is it ment for normal street use? So just normal country roads, highways, city? I don't inted to do any offroading, i just want (especially spine) protection
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Dominik Vereno I'd recommend just wearing one good back protector, either a standalone back protector or the more convenient back protector insert (that fits in the jacket's back protector pocket). Trying to wear two just gets bulky. -DrewZilla
Dominik Vereno (3 years ago)
+RevZilla Thank you very much for that answear, i'll check out your mesh jackets! One more thing: Would it be advisable to wear an additional back protector under your mesh jacket? Would that cause problems if there was already a back protector int he jacket?
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+Dominik Vereno No, this is not designed for street use. It is really designed to be worn under an offroad jersey or shell for offroad riding. It has impact protection, but it does not really have much abrasion resistance. If you want a breathable/ventilated jacket with armor for the street, take a look at our mesh motorcycle jackets. Most have pockets for a back protector. -DrewZilla *http://www.revzilla.com/mens-mesh-motorcycle-jackets
b rhodes (3 years ago)
How does this compare to the icon stryker rig?
foxjump (3 years ago)
+RevZilla Is the Stryker Rig CE certified for the street? Or just dirt like the Fox Titan?
b rhodes (3 years ago)
Thank you
RevZilla (3 years ago)
+b rhodes From the protection side of things, they're both CE certified and have similar amounts of coverage. What separates the Stryker Rig from the Titan is its D3O inserts which aid in comfort. D3O is a molecular armor that's soft and pliable against the body, but it becomes ridged upon impact. -Hi-Viz Brian
togogot0 (4 years ago)
Hello there Hi viz Brian I have a couple of questions, I live in Israel and currently I'm working as a pizza delivery guy on a 125 CC scooter riding around town and when business is slow i'm helping around the kitchen.  Can you wear only the Fox titan when riding around town in speeds up to 80 km\h 1. without a jacket or other "abrasion defense" on your torso? 2. How long does it take to put on and take off? I also want to buy pants so after some research I chose the AGV Sport Airtex Pants, Will it be better to wear these pants with their "matching" jacket, the AGV Sport AirTex Jacket? Basically, I just want to know if wearing only the fox titan on paved roads will be safer than wearing only the AGV Sport AirTex Jacket.  Thank you!
RevZilla (4 years ago)
Hey, +togogot0! The Fox Racing Titan Sport Jacket is great for impact protection, but not abrasion resistance. It only takes 20-30 seconds to put on. I recommend the AGV Sport AirTex Jacket for impact and abrasion resistance protection. Thanks! -Hi-Viz Brian
Death666wish (4 years ago)
When I was shopping for knee guards I tried to find information on the difference between the dirt and street versions, but I couldn't find anything and went with a pair of Alpinestars Bionic knee guards. Any chance you guys can make a video explaining the difference between the two, and a quick overview of knee guards that fall into each category?
SuttonSlides (4 years ago)
Will this be good for riding a supermoto? A lot of on and off road riding. Will it help going down at 65 on pavement just as well as 25 on gravel?
RevZilla (4 years ago)
+SuttonRides It has great impact protection. When crashing on dirt, the crashes are typically impact heavy. On the street, crashes are impact and abrasion heavy. If you're wearing this off-road, a simple jersey over top should be fine. If you're wearing this on the street, an abrasion resistant / slide resistant shell is recommended. -Hi-Viz Brian

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.