HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Jordan O'Brien

NEW SHOES!! | Greats Brand Review | Men's Sneakers

1002 ratings | 41530 views
All you have to do is use your phone number and "subscribe" to greats and you'll get a code for $10 off your purchase! That simple! : Check out Greats here: http://bit.ly/1DEFjgq Whats up you guys, first off these sneakers are great! I was in the market for some sneakers that weren't something you see every day on the streets (Vans, converse, Puma, Nike etc.) but also gave some style to your look. Something that was "fashion forward" if you will, and these totallllllyyyyy work haha. So I hope you enjoy, check them out and tell me what you think! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Facebook: http://facebook.com/thejobrien Twitter: @thejobrien Instagram: @thejobrien Tumblr: http://thejobrien.tumblr.com VLOG CHANNEL: http://youtube.com/CooLikeABird ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Disclaimer: Greats wanted me to review their sneakers ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Music Used: LeMarquis - Bruise (no copyright intended)
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (177)
Real talk 13 (3 months ago)
Also, most sneakers heat press their soles on , and so does greats but they also stitch them on top of that for durability. I am a true sneaker head and this brand is in my top 3
Dean Christensen (1 year ago)
Great looking kicks, Jordan but still waiting for you to do the loafers collection. Get on it, buddy. :-D
Johnny Santillan (2 years ago)
Where are the wildon's made?
sküll düggery (3 years ago)
nice review but they're so ugly and instantly outdated looking.
Call Me Goofy Duck (2 years ago)
r u insane they look nice asf, wait let me guess, you only like Jordans?
fakeaccountlawl (3 years ago)
where can i get your hat? is it a snapback?
why (3 years ago)
Wish they made the Chukka in light grey )-:
Russel Almeida (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove whered you get your hat man?!
summeroflove (3 years ago)
you could be a good salesman!haha JK
Cardsmaster (3 years ago)
WTF THE LINK DOESNT WORK!
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Cardsmaster works for me o_o
Cardsmaster (3 years ago)
yasssss i wanted good shoes for summer in a charcoal or grey color.
Supermoney97 (3 years ago)
they look like sketchers
Thakur Honey (3 years ago)
Blue One is Superb....iam gonna Buy this yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  .... Thanks Man!!! Great Video
jasonsong86 (3 years ago)
Just bought a pair to try. I hate how Chucks don't last more than 8 months for me.
Benito Martinez (3 years ago)
Gonna get 3 pairs this weekend!
ChinoXL05 (3 years ago)
Royal Nero are my favorite thanks for the info, and the blue Mediter you got are nice . 👍🏼
Flavio Fonseca (3 years ago)
i love the blue ones
Quentin Alexandre (3 years ago)
I was always complaining about how we french didnt have those small clothing companies, but by searching well known french style blog, i came across a few good ones.  As i know you like shoes, maybe you should check this out http://www.m-moustache.com/ . They got all the basic form factors, but they are all different from the usuals. +TheGentlemansCove
Tom Aguayo (3 years ago)
Have to ask this question, what kind of hat is that ?
Love this!
kieran shinoda (3 years ago)
JAKARTA
kieran shinoda (3 years ago)
Show your all collection.. 😁
Guilherme Carvalho (3 years ago)
I want to see all your shoes!
Andy Brown (3 years ago)
I have the navy blue canvas Wilsons !!! And I also have the cargo Rosens. I love Greats Brand I have been rocking with them for a while now. You should check out their most recent collabs with Orley and OnlyNY
tim howell (3 years ago)
When are we going to be seeing that new cut your going to get ? Im really looking forward to seeing it !! (:
Adam Jehu (3 years ago)
Hey I have a question. Im about to buy a pair of the wilsons. How is the sizing? I heard ppl say they are a bit big. Should I size down? I wear 8 1/2's. Yeah small feet I know haha. Should I just get a size 8 or will it be fine? 
Adam Jehu (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove thanks!
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Adam Jehu They run a 1/2 size large, so get an 8
Aziz kh (3 years ago)
how old are you?
The Gentleman Cave (3 years ago)
Love the hat like a lot ... killer one... what brand it is ?
The Gentleman Cave (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove ahh i see thanks a lot man :)
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Meru M Its a Stanford hat from "new era"
pablo muñoz (3 years ago)
Could you please do hairstyles again, I like like your channel but continue doing hairstyles tutorial please
Santiago Ramirez (3 years ago)
Where is that shirt from Its nice👌🏾👏🏾
David Ocima (3 years ago)
Hi Jordan when a new hairstyle vid will come out ? Miss those :( I have some questions to ask but this is not the place haha
Darius.W.Golf (3 years ago)
Hey, I like your videos very much. But I'm wondering how do you make your hair so soft and so easy to slick it backwards.
Yusuf Nawaz (3 years ago)
Please tell me your not gay?
Miles McKinley (3 years ago)
+Yusuf Nawaz And if he was? Who cares.
Yusuf Nawaz (3 years ago)
Yes! finally another guy who likes aesthetics and isn't gay! thanks for replying and I'm not hating on gays.
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Yusuf Nawaz I am not gay.
lappen loko (3 years ago)
Hey Jordan do you now any cool hairstyle for Curly hair?
Arlo hollander (3 years ago)
Show us your shoe collection in the next video !!!!!
MrKrusten Ⓥ (3 years ago)
Are you a skinny dude?
Your Style Guide (3 years ago)
Hey since youre into the health of hair i was wondering if you could a review on Odouds water based pomade and Shear revivals crystal lake water based I know youd love them and theyre great for the hair, also theyre not getting the attention they need and I know you can give them that.
Reyes Magana (3 years ago)
Dude I love your hat what brand is it??
Luca Fersko (3 years ago)
so fly, i need those white ones
All of them look really awesome and I'm hell obsessed about couple of suede shoes since now! Thanks for the video.
Cristian R (3 years ago)
Lol, judging from your videos you must really like green. Really like that shirt, mind telling us where it's from? But good video !
Daniel Stephen (3 years ago)
Hey bro. I am from india. Can you do a video with advice for getting long hair like u.how you trim hair how often. Like that please I hope u will do please.
GgCOOL gars (3 years ago)
À quand des sous titre français ?
tupacrealhiphop shakur (3 years ago)
ive seen u at frisco before .-.
Evan Baldenegro (3 years ago)
Need some helps guys! I wanna ditch my undercut for something different because it's getting boring and old. I have thick and slighty wavey hair. I can for the most part do any style. Leave me some suggestions please.
DiPulio (3 years ago)
I think the Royale high's and the Woosters are dope!
Where did you get your hat ?
hayet dz.com. (3 years ago)
hello jordan....i know it is very private but i want to know your favorites parfums.....thank you very much.......
Ross Preston (3 years ago)
How long is your hair at the sides now?? And how long did it take you to grow it from being shaved at like a 2 guard??
A M (3 years ago)
When is your giveaway??
Travis Thompson (3 years ago)
Hey bro! Love watching your videos man. From the time i hear the intro music i'm automatically put in a better mood haha. Followed you on instagram as well. Greetings from the Cayman Islands!
Hector Hernandez (3 years ago)
Saving for those Chukkas
Hey Jordan, who normally does your hair? I live near Park Merced and I'm looking for a barber that fits my style.
unitedforever007 (3 years ago)
I wonder if the suede or leather is legitimate
i am (3 years ago)
I feel u look much better and younger without moustache.
Nicolas Nivette (3 years ago)
Hi man, I love your cap ! What brand is this ? Keep going you're awesome !
Jordan Van Vliet (3 years ago)
Enjoyed this review
Ash Maharaj (3 years ago)
Nice shoes Jordan! I was wondering if you'll do a vid on hats and caps like the one you're wearing in this vid? You know, for the days we don't feel like styling our hair! Keep it up!
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Ash Maharaj Got some coming :) Great idea!
Alex L. (3 years ago)
Loved this review! I've always been a lover of Converse (and always will) but these look great and I'll most definitely be purchasing a pair or two. :)
604josh (3 years ago)
I was excited until I saw that they only ship to USA.  Still a very nice brand, especially considering the quality and price.
Dillon Wilbur (3 years ago)
Keep it up, brother
haris patel (3 years ago)
How do you trim/ shave your beard to have it light around the cheek bones and then darker around the jaw. Tutorial please.
passyou (3 years ago)
Are the royals true to size? I'm usually a size 10 what size do you recommend i get them in?
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+passyou They are a 1/2 size big. So go down a size or 1/2 size
Arzzi Fidanza (3 years ago)
How about a review on HDF hybridised wax and the claymation? :D
Arzzi Fidanza (3 years ago)
WOW THE BLUE ONE IS SICKKK. Btw yeah segments sounds like a great idea!!! More hairstyle tutorials!!! :D
JayBrigs (3 years ago)
I personally had a bad experience with Greats. I bought the Bab and to start off, because I live in Hawaii I was charged $50 for shipping. So I was very hesitant to buy them but I did anyway because I read great reviews on them. Shipping was reasonably fast, which it should have been if I was spending $50. When they came in, I was stoked, tried them on and they fit great. I wasn't too happy with how thick the soles were (not too big of a deal) but I still used them to go out that night anyway... Bad idea. When I got home I noticed pink substance on the front of the shoe where the fabric meets the sole. I figure I spilt something on it so I tried cleaning them. It wouldn't come off and that when I notices more of it on both shoes. Then I noticed the tab on the back of the right shoe had that pink stuff too and the tab itself was longer than the one on the left pair. It was as if the tab was pulled out a bit while drying during production. With that in mind I assumed the pink stuff was glue residue which made sense to me. So I then went to their website in hopes of exchanging/returning them but I found out if the shoes were already used, then a return wouldn't possible. SO with that said, I caution anyone who purchases a pair from Greats to thoroughly examine your shoes before wearing them.
Keanu Marino (3 years ago)
ugh your so hot the way you smile <3
SirBogsBinny (3 years ago)
Yeah I think u should do segments that would be really awesome '
Jason (3 years ago)
Jordan showing off that swag! #swagstar-eastbay.
Samrajya Basnet (3 years ago)
start the segments
Sublime (3 years ago)
Do Zayn Malik AMA hairstyle tutorial please
New Moose (3 years ago)
The segments are a good idea!
Casey Hartsough (3 years ago)
I wait all week for your videos Jordan, great vid
Tristan Carlson (3 years ago)
Yes do a shoe collection vid!
Austin Alanis (3 years ago)
We want a hair tutorial! Give the people what they want
Irfan Uzair (3 years ago)
Why wear a hat
F D (3 years ago)
I know this vid was about the shoes, but I loved the cap. Hahaha.
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Fabiola Drek :P
Aaron Luke (3 years ago)
Really sick sneakers man
Toni Raunio (3 years ago)
Great tip, man! Really liked those!
Jean-Louis Stevens (3 years ago)
Check out a brand called "Australians" they make high quality shoes that are handmade in Melbourne, Australia. I have a pair myself and I love them.
Ahmed Sekhri (3 years ago)
Is that a supreme hat?
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Ahmed Sekhri No haha its a Stanford hat from Lids
Dari Ramirez (3 years ago)
Yeah it is just came out like last month
Ruben Castro (3 years ago)
The ones I like are 169😩
Ian Harding (3 years ago)
Loving them
Dancrow (3 years ago)
Wow, the Bab ones are really really nice!
Fin Bebb (3 years ago)
Ive just bought the Royale Triple Blacks i love the way they ate so unique compared to boring vans and converse
Abdu Deveci (3 years ago)
Not available in Germany 😩😩😩😩 I want all of them These Shoes Are looking sooooooooooo goooooood 👌🏿👌🏿
+TheGentlemansCove After you washing your hair, do you dry the hair by Penn? If so how dry the hair correctly?
Patrick Bernardo (3 years ago)
Please wear tapered / skinny jeans
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Patrick Bernardo they are.
Max Murray (3 years ago)
Go look at Killion it is a clothing brand that does the same thing they do not go thru retailers
Tandjaoui M'hammed (3 years ago)
I like !! (y) I also liked the idea about creating new fragments !! that would be good (y) However, plz, think about non-native speaker of English hahaha you speak sometimes toooo quickly that I dont get what you say :D so go slowly plz :D Thanks a lot and good luck man (y)
Tandjaoui M'hammed (3 years ago)
hahahah I know :D never mind :p you rock anyway ;) 
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Hamidou Midou Haha will do! Sorry, just got excited!
Richard Belarde (3 years ago)
Hey man, check out Franz Fara Bini, some great products that i bet would look good on you.
Who Cares (3 years ago)
Shoes just happens to be my "obsession" as well lol. Deffinitly gona try those out, thay look FANTASTIC, and if thay are as quality as you say thay are...well then with that price there is no chance i am not getting ones! Btw Polo Ralph Lauren and Tommy Hilfiger got some amazeing shoes as well (basicly what i have been wearing for last...what? lets say 4-5 years probably). Thay are not as cheap as Greats but thay are extremly well made I feel and got some of the best designes as well (expecialy Hilfigers), good thing is thay have them in Slovenija in stores as well so I can try them out before buying them, and thay are on sales alot of times (great for student like me :)). Anyways im 2 long now. Great vid as always, you are rly inspiering man keep it up!
Who Cares (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove I srsly wanted to perchuse one of royals today...but thay dont ship out of US, goddammit :(
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+xxx active I've owned a pair or 2 of the Hilfigers :)
Jakob Bray (3 years ago)
Do the Morris motley review
B. Zimm (3 years ago)
Dude you should really make a video with your shoe collection! I'm a sneakerhead myself and have a huge variety of shoes in my arsenal haha, but I love seeing other's collections because it's sick how everyone's collection is unique and can be inspirational as well :D
Xenios9 (3 years ago)
do you wear basetball shoes? like jordons lebrons or kds?
Xenios9 (3 years ago)
+UhOh lul no not really. but okay
Sacha (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove Do you like Van's :p ? Because : Vintage Black Watch +Denim Jacket + Blue Dark Jean Slim + Vans = Good casual holding ( I am sorry for mistakes but i'm french :p )
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
Oh haha not a bum no of course not :P only with sweat pants xD 
Xenios9 (3 years ago)
+TheGentlemansCove yea man i feel you, i was just responding to the guy who said they make people look like a bum...
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
they just are not my type of shoe personally :/
626DENAwarriors33 (3 years ago)
Do a video on the commes des garcon x Converse its an old collab but its still a good quality sneaker and i insist you pick your self up a pair and review it
Joe Itz (3 years ago)
Where is your top from? It looks awesome👀
Jordan O'Brien (3 years ago)
+Joe Itz H&M
Alex Piper (3 years ago)
has anyone ever said that you look like Ricardo Rodriguez (the footballer) ? your face defenitely looks similar. compliment though, dont worry haha
john harris (3 years ago)
You should check out HM's cutoff hoodies, they're only like $17. Love them.
ard (3 years ago)
Your videos are amazing as you are!!
Anthony DelucV (3 years ago)
Definitely digging the oatmeal finish, they really look like a quality shoe

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.